ESGO Helga Salvesen Award for the Best contribution in Translational research


In commemoration of Prof. Helga Salvesen, ESGO Council member, member of ENTRIGO and founder of ENITEC,  the ESGO Council decided to initiate the biannual ESGO Helga Salvesen Award for a major contribution in translational research in 2017, prior to the ESGO Congress.


This award is meant for a clinician or translational researcher who made a significant contribution to translational research in gynaecological oncology in the past few years.

ESGO Helga Salvesen Awardee 2017

It was a great honor  to be recognized for the first ever Helga Salvesen Award for translational science at the ESGO 2017 Congress in Vienna, Austria. 

The award carries a tremendous perceived value for me and was particularly inspiring, as I have known Helga personally and collaborated with her on several projects. 

Read More

The awardee will deliver a 15 min presentation at the special plenary session on Nov 4th at the ESGO 2019 Congress in Athens, receive a diploma and have an invited speaker status.

To decide on the recipient of the 2019 Helga Salvesen Award, ESGO President and Congress Scientific Committee are seeking nominations from the ESGO community and ESGO partners.

Suggestions of 1 or 2 nominees are welcome at, with a short (one paragraph) description of the major contribution underpinning the nomination of this colleague.

Interested to send us your suggestion? Download and fill in the Nomination form.

Nominations will be accepted until April 19, 2019. 

With this we hope to make the ESGO Helga Salvesen Award a highly regarded award for an outstanding contribution in the field.

You may also like


Reasons to Attend

ESGO 2019 webcasts

ESGO 2024

Scientific Programme Highlights


Explore it Now!

WhatsApp Image 2023-10-01 at 17.27.08

Photo Gallery

Great moments from ESGO 2023!


View it Now!



Register Early & Save!


Register Now!